The Greatest Night in Pop 2024

The Greatest Night in Pop 2024

The untold adventure abaft "We Are the World."

  • Category: Documentary, Music
  • Release: Jan 19, 2024
  • Rating: 7.9/10 from 184 users
  • Duration: 97 min
  • Director: Bao Nguyen
  • Cast: Lionel Richie, Bruce Springsteen, Dionne Warwick
  • Studio: Dorothy St Pictures, MakeMake
star 7.9
From 184 users


Get online access to top quality The Greatest Night in Pop movies on Soaper TV. In 1985, 46 music icons, including Lionel Richie, Michael Jackson, Bruce Springsteen, Cyndi Lauper, Diana Ross, and Stevie Wonder, came calm for the best star-studded recording affair in history. This is the untold adventure of the allegorical all-around pop song “We Are the World” — which actual about didn’t happen.

The Greatest Night in Pop Trailer

  • Lionel Richie

    Lionel Richie

    as Self
  • Bruce Springsteen

    Bruce Springsteen

    as Self
  • Dionne Warwick

    Dionne Warwick

    as Self
  • Kenny Loggins

    Kenny Loggins

    as Self
  • Huey Lewis

    Huey Lewis

    as Self
  • Cyndi Lauper

    Cyndi Lauper

    as Self
  • Sheila E.

    Sheila E.

    as Self
  • Smokey Robinson

    Smokey Robinson

    as Self
  • Michael Jackson

    Michael Jackson

    as Self (archive footage)
  • Stevie Wonder

    Stevie Wonder

    as Self (archive footage)
  • Quincy Jones

    Quincy Jones

    as Self (archive footage)
  • Tina Turner

    Tina Turner

    as Self (archive footage)
  • Paul Simon

    Paul Simon

    as Self (archive footage)
  • Kenny Rogers

    Kenny Rogers

    as Self (archive footage)
  • James Ingram

    James Ingram

    as Self (archive footage)
  • Billy Joel

    Billy Joel

    as Self (archive footage)
  • Diana Ross

    Diana Ross

    as Self (archive footage)
  • Willie Nelson

    Willie Nelson

    as Self (archive footage)
Bao NguyenDirector
Julia NottinghamProducer
Lionel RichieProducer
Bruce EskowitzProducer
Harriet SternbergProducer
George HenckenProducer
Angus WallExecutive Producer
Becky ReadExecutive Producer
Amit DeyExecutive Producer
Paul BrownsteinExecutive Producer
Nic ZimmermannEditor
Will ZnidaricEditor
David BrodieEditor
Caleb HellerDirector of Photography
Terry LeonardCo-Producer
Kent KubenaCo-Producer
Donna FerryExecutive In Charge Of Production
Lou ShrimptonProduction Manager